“I Believe”

8 Jan

Lady in field

 

“I Believe”
Oh, I believe alright…
I feel no need for any other faith than my faith in human beings. Like Confucius of old, I am so absorbed in the wonder of earth and the life upon it that I cannot even contemplate the absurdity, the idea of there really being a “Heaven” and “Angels” or any other invisible world and invisible beings. What is seen, touched, felt, what is already inside of me, what already hath been creates by nature, is far greater, far more miraculous than any made up plane of existence, outside of myself and our universe. How sad, to me, to always be chasing after an idea, a fable, a mythological place and being, that so obviously (to me) doesn’t exist, instead of embracing what is already here, embracing that which we are truly made of. I have enough for this life. If there is no other life, then this one has been enough (because I choose to live my life to the fullest) to make it worth being born, myself a human being.
~DarkRose

Leave a Reply

