50 Shades of Absurdity

22 Jan

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00971BN4K

image

50 Shades of Black and White:
A Biblical Response to 50 Shades of Grey

First, let me preface my thoughts about this little gem of literature, by saying that I’m not at all impressed with ’50 Shades of Grey,’ either.

Second, Who the hell asked the Christian Chattle to respond?
Excerpt from the book:
“If you wouldn’t want your parents or Jesus in the room, then you shouldn’t be there either.”

What!?! Of course I’m not going to have any kind of sex (including “Christian” sex purely for procreation) with my parents in the room!!!

As for Jesus (I can only assume they are referring to Jesus Christ, their Lord and Savior, and not just some guy named Jesus), when I masterbate with a crucifix, isn’t Jesus literally with me in the same room? Am I not feeling the holy spirit inside of me!?!

Unbelievable!!! The real question is, who did they write this book for? Did they write for people who have read 50 Shades of Grey, that obviously aren’t concerned with Christianity’s view of sex.Or did they write for their flock? In which case, why are those “good and moral” women  reading it?

Any way that I look at this, it is absurdity at its finest.

~DarkRose

One Response to “50 Shades of Absurdity”

  1. TheOthers1 January 22, 2013 at 4:47 am #

    I wasn’t aware this book even existed. Now this is worth exploration and further discussion. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

