Flesh of My Flesh, Blood of My Blood

6 Feb

Property of The DarkRose Journal, 2013
Copyright 2/6/13, By DarkRose

This one is dedicated to my husband, Devoted Blood, and our unholy union.
*****************

image

Flesh of My Flesh, Blood of My Blood

Oh how he loves my lips
When they are wet with his sex
And red with wicked desires.

Amongst all the regal beauties of the bowers,
My love, aches for only me.
So sticky sweet I am
He sucks the coital honey
From my dewy bowl,
And intoxicatingly mad,
With wild, delirious dark bliss,
Within my unholy grail,
My perfect dark angel, yields, to me
His very soul,
And drinks in my bloody kiss.

I let down my silken tresses of blackest night over my milky white shoulders and open
my creamy thighs over my beloved…

Oh beastliness! the raptures
of this night!
What fierce convulsions of
fiendish delights!
In each other’s arms embraced,
We lay confounded, and dissolved.
Hot bodies mingling, garnet juices blending,
Darting fierce and flaming kisses,
Plunging into boundless hellfire bliss.
Our bodies, and our souls
Engulfed in a crimson blaze.

Enslaved in his wolfish charms,
I crush my true love in my velvet arms
And make him destroy me…utterly.

He fire’s my blood with untold desires,
His kisses, razor sharp,
Upon my lips and limb,
Sends our senses reeling and pulses
Swimming in the savage river of our sanguine abyss.

Oh darkest rhapsody,
Cherished absolution,
Sweetest-rapture past expressing!
We melt together in
Perfected serenity,
Breathing our soul into the other with each
Midnight kiss.

Then suddenly, with a brutal, passionate,
Enshriined caress,
We draw completely into one another,
Flesh of flesh,
Blood of blood,
One spirit.
Smoldering still with blasphemous hunger,
We sink into the shiny earth
Our blood-soaked bodies aflame,
With a spell-binding happiness
Of which we cannot name…
‘Twas pain, ‘Twas pleasure,
‘Twas infernally intense.

Swift rivulets of the dark fire have found
Their way and bound our hearts.
We know not night nor day, nor life, nor death, nor aught that foolish mortals know.
We only know that we love
Each other so…

We sleep no more
From dusk to fiery dawn,
Amongst roses dripping red
Upon some muddy hill,
We wake often, from unearthly dreams
Of ebon bliss,
To find our ruddy mouths all
Melted in a kiss…

~DarkRose

2 Responses to “Flesh of My Flesh, Blood of My Blood”

  1. thiswriterinme February 7, 2013 at 12:48 am #

    Wow, this is awesome! I just started getting into poetry and writing some myself, but this is amazing!

    Like

    • ladydarkrose1 February 7, 2013 at 1:16 am #

      Well, thank you very much for you enthusiastic comment. I very much appreciate you sharing your thoughts with me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

