My Shortcomings

3 Mar

Golden Fire

 

I wish I were honest enough to admit to myself ALL my shortcomings:
-brilliant enough to accept flattery without it ever making me arrogant;
-tall enough to always tower above deceit;
-strong enough to always treasure love;
-brave enough to always welcome criticism;
-compassionate enough to always understand human frailties;
-wise enough to always recognize my mistakes;
-humble enough to always appreciate greatness;
-staunch enough to always stand by my friends;
-human enough to always be thoughtful of my neighbor;
-and righteous enough to always be devoted to the love of the truth, no matter what.

~DarkRose

One Response to “My Shortcomings”

  1. Eric Alagan March 4, 2013 at 2:12 am #

    Somethings that I wish for too – what a quest —-

    Like

Leave a Reply

