I Am The DarkRose Journal

5 Mar

Julia and Angel

Re-posted from The DarkRose Journal Page on FB…

I’m not entirely sure why I feel the need to make this post, but I feel that I need to clarify a few things about myself and The DarkRose Journal. So, for those of you that actually know me intimately, sorry for informing you of what you probably already know.

I believe that most people underestimate me, on all levels. Which truly doesn’t matter, to me. Still, for those people in my life that do matter on a friendship and/or family level, as well as those who resonate with The DarkRose Journal and find something they need/desire within her electronic pages (I really miss the hard copy version ), I would like to make clear that I am not just a blood drinker with a big mouth and some wordsmithing skills.

The DarkRose Journal is the culmination of my life, a lifetime of fighting against racial prejudice, religious oppression, domestic abuse, child prostitution, child sexual molestation/rape, white slavery, being kidnapped and sexually tortured, hatred from Christians and real life Vampire hunters, hatred from my own community (which I was essential in helping create), homelessness (with and without my children), being completely alone in a world that does not accept who you are (including your family and adult children) and turns their backs on you, kidnapping by crazy people who raped me over and over again, so I can be the new mother of the vampire race (um, yeah completely nuts!), working with runaway girls, helping women/girls escape their dangerous and inhumane situations, as well as, fighting against alternative lifestyle prejudice and for the right to be who I am (as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone-unless they want to be hurt šŸ˜‰ ) and so much more…

All the above mentioned things were/are a part of my life. They are the events that have made me the person that you know today. I have been fighting these fights since I was 6 years old. At 12 years old, I took a stand, left home due to several of these events taking place in my life, lived on the street as a child prostitute. From there my story gets worse and for most people, to hard to hear.

My point being, The DarkRose Journal exists not only for blood drinker, living vampires and alternative lifestyles, but for all of the things that I experienced in life and have been fighting against my entire existence.

I have spent my entire life fighting, being a true warrior. Now, I would like to let my magazine do some of my fighting for me. I believe what I fight for, what I have always fought for, is very important. I am asking for everyone’s continued support in bringing the DarkRose Journal to the public, helping to spread her messages.

Please don’t give up on me, for I will never forsake you.

Thank you.

~DarkRose

Leave a Reply

