For My Husband

9 Mar

Property of The DarkRose Journal, 2013
By DarkRose, 3/9/13
ia-sexy-couples-sensual-couple-romance-nice-philip-touch-sexy-couple-razno-nesto-loVv-LOVE-S-dAvLO-%D0%BE%D0%BD-%D0%B8-%D0%BE%D0%BD%D0%B0-pary-erotycznie_large
For My Husband

Oh, could you view the dark melody of every grace
And the ethereal music of his face,
You’d drop a silent tear;
Seeing more harmony
In his hazel eyes
Than now you hear while
imprisoned in your daylight fire.

When I lie tangled in his hair,
And fettered to his eye,
The gods that wanton in the air
Knows no such paradise.

Stone walls do not a prison make,
Nor iron bars a cage;
Minds innocent and quiet take
That for an hermitage;
If I have freedom in my love,
And in my soul am free,
Angels alone that soar above
Can never enjoy such luminous liberty.

If to be absent were to be
Away from thee;
Or that when I am gone,
You and I were truly alone;
Then, my husband, my Devoted Blood,

Might I accept pity from the blustering wind,
or swallowing wave.

Without you, my love,
There is no me.

~DarkRose

Leave a Reply

