Not Even In Death, My Love

19 Apr

Property of The Darkrose Journal, 2013
By DarkRose, 2013
iknewhimwell
Not Even in Death, My Love

Out of night
shines the silvery moonlight,
so my somber darkness
now may pass
and change to joy
that drinks from love
as pure as the gold of the sun.

O serpent wise
thy flesh doth rise
to warm our bed
where we were wed.

My beloved, my dead thing,
old and dried,
foul skin be cast aside
and thus transformed to glory’s fire
new and young and fine and fair.

My love’s presence in our room
denies both time and tomb.
Thy shade before my eyes,
bright as flame doth rise,
Nor shall it cool or pale
until my life it doth fail.

~DarkRose

Leave a Reply

