Hello Dark Angels

2 May

wpid-IMG_20130322_015250.jpg

Hello Dark Angels (I always feel like Charlie from ‘Charlies Angels’ when I “say” that)!

I am beyond happy to be writing and publishing The DarkRose Journal once again. Unless you have published a magazine before, with a very small staff, you might be aware of all the hard work and time it takes to produce a living, breathing entity (for this is what the DRJ is to me) of quality. It is quite time and spiritually consuming. I am beyond grateful and know how fortunate I am to have Anat and DB with me, completing the DRJ circle of excellence. Still, it is quite the undertaking. I am an artist, so nothing is ever good enough or “finished” to me.

We are not just publishing (soon to be published hard copy as well) an e-zine about Vampyres and their accompanying life-style. Any yahoo can do that. We are creating and breathing life into what I know (already proven over 2 decades) is a life changing experience for many. We know that the DRJ is far more than entertainment to help fill your mind and lonely hours between the tick of the clock.

The DRJ exists for a loftier purpose than fame, money, status, attention-seeking glory, or any of the other reasons most magazines like the DRJ (although there are not any other zines like ours) exist. We exist because it is what our world needs. I have always known this to be my truth. I choose to use my talents to help find and bring dark love and peace to those who seek it.

Anyway, with all that being said…

I can no longer keep up all my blogs and posting my writing and the DRJ writing to all the other sites I have been using. The DRJ website has a blog on it, which I encourage all DRJ members to start using. You are completely free and safe within the arms of the DRJ, but you already know that. I will be posting my writing, DB’s, and I assume Anat-Knight will also be using the blog feature on the website, only on the DRJ website Blogs. WordPress, Tumbler and Twitter, will only be used for updates about the DarkRose Journal magazine , her members and/or any other events related to the DRJ and her Family.

The DRJ FB page will have a bit more activity than the other pages. However, more and more, I will be posting all our writings and news and images on the DRJ website.

So, get your Dark Angel asses over there and join!

www.darkrosejournal.com

~DarkRose

Leave a Reply

