It Matters Not

19 May

Image

If someone were able to prove to me that I do not reside in the realm of Darkness…of the Darklight, if someone were able to prove to me that I am NOT a real living Vampyre, or that I do NOT have the spirit of a wolf, or that I am NOT a real Witch…I would be perfectly fine with that. For you see, for me, the labels matter not. I will still be who/what nature in all her glorious wisdom made me to be. I will still do what it is in my nature to do. I will STILL BE ME, that can never change because of labels and definitions of said labels.

So, please, V community, Therian community, Pagan communities any and all dark communities and peoples…use whatever label you desire, label me whatever label you desire, it truly matters not, to me. If you need to own the label of living Vampyre so fucking badly that you are willing to do violence to me, to harass me constantly, to deliberately deceive everyone around you and most tragically, yourself, just so you can have a label, or if you are truly that label and I am not, again, I am perfectly fine with that being the way it is.

I am always going to be me and I am always going to be and do what I know so clearly that I was meant to do.

So, you see, you can NEVER “defeat” me or break me down. Your relentless desire to make me suffer, humiliate me and from your perspective, destroy me, is utterly futile. There is nothing to “defeat”, humiliate or destroy.

Someday, I hope, you will learn that you cannot capture a nighttime butterfly when you yourself cannot even truly fly. You cannot break what  cannot be broken. You cannot humiliate that which knows not shame of who they are. Someday, I hope, you will truly know what real freedom consists of, I hope one day that you will be free, Like me.

~DarkRose

One Response to “It Matters Not”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It Matters Not | The Dark Rose Journal - May 19, 2013

    […] I will still do what it is in my nature to do. I will STILL BE ME, that can never change because of labels and definitions of said […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

