“I Believe”

30 Aug

Image

 

“I Believe”

Oh, I believe alright…

I feel no need for any other faith than my faith in human beings. Like Confucius of old, I am so absorbed in the wonder of earth and the life upon it that I choose to not even contemplate the absurdity, the idea of there really being a biblical “Heaven” and “Angels” or any other invisible world and invisible beings. What is seen, touched, felt, what is already inside of me, what already hath been created by nature, is far greater, far more miraculous than any made up plane of existence that may or may not be outside of myself and our universe. I have enough for this life. If there is no other life, then this one has been enough (because I choose to live my life to the fullest) to make it worth being born, myself a human being.

*For me, there is no bondage. For me, there is only freedom, because I choose for it to be, I choose, not “them”. I am in absolute control of how I think and the actions I choose. I have never and I will never look without for my power. I will never give gratitude to an invisible being for that which I have cultivated from within, for that which is my power created by my own will…never by an invisible being. No gods/goddesses have power over me or are responsible for that which I am. I am truly free. I answer to the only person who has any real power over me…myself.

As always, I speak for myself only.
~Julia DarkRose

One Response to ““I Believe””

  1. lcglidden August 30, 2013 at 12:25 am #

    Wow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

