Ballad of A Vampire Whore

19 Sep

Property of The DarkRose Journal, 2013
By: DarkRose, 2/19/13
Image
This little prose was inspired by a recent vile comment left for me on WordPress, among other nasty things, I was called a glamour vampire slut. This little diddy is for you, the author of what you thought would hurt me. Instead it has inspired me. Thank you.
**********************************

Ballad Of A Vampire Whore

‘ ‘Tis no evil for a man to labour in his vocation.’
‘The sweet night cometh, when no man should work.’What though the dark beauty I love and serve be cheap,
Ought you to take me for a beast or fool?
All things a man could wish are in her crimson keep;
For her I turn swashbuckler in the Midnight Hour of love’s school.
When folk drop in, I take my pot and stool
And fall to drinking with no more ado.
I fetch them bread, fruit, cheese, and water, too;
I say all’s right so long as I’m well paid;
‘Look in again when your flesh troubles you,
Inside this Devil’s Brothel where we drive our trade.’

But soon the Dark One’s among us flesh and fell,
When penniless to bed comes Victoria my whore;
I loathe the very sight of her like hell.
I snatch gown, girdle, surcoat, all she wore,
And tell her, these shall stand against her score.
She grips her bone-white hips with both hands, cursing my God,
Swearing by Jesus’ body, bones, and blood,
That they shall not. Then I, no whit dismayed,
Cross myself with some stray shiver of a wooden crucifix,
Inside this brothel where we drive our trade.

When all’s up she drops me a windy word,
Bloat like a beetle puffed and poisonous:
Grins, thumps my cob-webbed belfry, and calls me dickey-bird,And cuffs me with a fist that’s ponderous.
We sleep like the dead, being drunken both of us, me on whiskey and her on my blood;
Then when we wake her womb begins to stir;
To save her dark seed she gets me under her
Wheezing and whining, flat as planks are laid:
And thus she spoils me for a whoremonger
Inside this brothel where we drive our trade.

I bequeath likewise to the ethereal Victoria
This little song to learn and study;
By God’s head she’s a sweet plump lady,
Devout and soft of flesh and ruddy;
I love her with my soul and body,
So doth she me, sweet dainty thing.
If you fall in love with a vampire whore,
Read it, and give it to her to sing.

~ Julia DarkRose

Leave a Reply

