Love Beyond Love

23 Nov

 

Property of DarkRose Productions

 

Copyright 2013

 

By Julia DarkRose Ray

 

Image

 

Oh to love you like the midnight storm!

 

Oh to hear the wild beating of your veins,

 

To feel flame shuddering your blood.

 

 

Oh how I adore agonizing you

 

with my carnal fierceness.

 

Oh to crush you as a flower

 

upon my snow white breast,

 

To bear you away to some secret place

 

where I would love you into oblivion.

 

 

Oh, my beautiful husband,

 

Please let me lie,

 

Let me die upon your Sun bronzed chest,

 

I will eat of your flesh

 

As a delicate fruit.

 

Oh, to be drunk of its smell!

 

And oh, how the scent of your chestnut tresses

 

is a flame that devours…

 

 

My lips upon yours

 

Will reveal more to you,

 

of my burning heart and soul,

 

than all my words ever could…

 

 

Oh, my love, suddenly,

 

with savage, passionate hunger,

 

I draw you to me with a fiery grasp

 

and sink into you completely…

 

 

It is pain, it is pleasure,

 

It is a moment beyond intense.

 

Along each quivering sense,

 

Swift rivulets of fire have found their way

 

and burned our hearts.

 

 

We know not night nor day,

 

Nor life, nor death,

 

Nor aught that mortals know.

 

 

We only know we love beyond love,

 

each other so.

 

~JDR

 

4 Responses to “Love Beyond Love”

  1. ~Felicia~ November 23, 2013 at 8:08 pm #

    Awesome!!!
    ~~~F

    Like

  2. JMC813 November 24, 2013 at 12:04 am #

    Captivating, Enticing, Arousing, and Astounding. Great write. Reminds me of a piece I wrote a while back about a friend of mine. Titled “Ode to a Sinner”. Drop in and check it out if you like. “Lust is another of my favorite pieces as well. So glad I stumbled across your talent here. I will be following for sure.
    Keep Inspiring

    Like

  3. Eurolanguages-Pt November 26, 2013 at 1:35 am #

    Nice! An eroticoPassionate account of two hearts beating as one…how I wish squirrel’s heart had merged with mine!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Love Beyond Love | The Dark Rose Journal - November 23, 2013

    […] To feel flame shuddering your blood. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

