The Vine

23 Jun
Property of DarkRose Productions
By Julia DarkRose ©2012
 
Image
The Vine
I dreamed this earthly part of mine,
Was metamorphosed to a vine;
Which crawling, creeping, one and every way,
Enthralled my dainty Rose.
Me thought, her creamy, white legs and thighs,
I with my tendrils did surprise;
Her belly, buttocks, and her slender waist,
By now soft nervelets were embraced.

About her head, I hung a writhing tangle of sensuality,
And with rich clusters (Hid among the leaves)
Her temples I behung,
So that my Rose seemed to me,
Young Bacchus ravished by his tree.
My curls about her neck did crawl,
And arms and hands they did enthrall:
So that she could not freely move,
(All her parts made prisoner).

But when I crept with leaves to hide those parts,
Which she keeps unespied,
Such fleeting pleasures there I took,
That with that fancy I awoke;
And found (Ah me!)
This flesh of mine,
More like a rock hard stock, than like a vine.

~JDR

 

Leave a Reply

