“Clean”

10 Sep

You can only be truly clean within your all so very human spirit by rising out of the filth of humanity….by embracing the soil and the beastliness and madness of our great Mother. You must be dirty to become clean…yet it is truly only when we are at our “dirtiest” that we are actually at our purest, at our, if you will, our “cleanest.”

My spirit is clean…for I embrace the beast from whence I came, for I embrace the madness within our Mother’s soil…for I accept the truth of my humanity…for I have not fallen prey to the illusion of a gods grace…I am the earth, the soil, the filth, the beast and I am so very fucking clean.

~Julia DarkRose

Words & Photograph ©Julia DarkRose 2014/2017

Leave a Reply

