It Matters Not

17 Jul

It Matters Not…

If someone were able to prove to me that I do not reside in the realm of Darkness…of the Darklight, if someone were able to prove to me that I am NOT a real living Vampyre, or that I do NOT have the Essence of a wolf, or that I am NOT a bona fide, real practicing, Dark Witch…I would be perfectly fine with that. For you see, for me, the labels matter not. I will still be who/what nature in all her glorious wisdom made me to be. I will still do what it is in my nature to do. I will STILL BE ME, that can never change because of labels and definitions of said labels.

I have no need for outside validation…I am completely self-contained!

I am always going to be me and I am always going to be and do what I know so clearly that I was meant to do.

“The difference between
my darkness and your
darkness is that I can look
at my own badness
in the face and accept
its existence while
you are busy covering your mirror
with a white linen sheet.
The difference between my sins and your
sins is that when I sin I know I’m sinning
while you have actually fallen prey
to your own fabricated illusions.
I am a siren, a mermaid;
I know that I am beautiful while basking
on the ocean’s waves and I know that
I can eat flesh and bones at the bottom of the sea.
You are a white witch, a wizard; your spells are
manipulations and your cauldron from hell
yet you wrap yourself in white and wear a silver wig.”
~C. JoyBell C

Someday, I hope, those who need to tear others down believing that they are lifting themselves up (they could not be more wrong), those who can’t face their own truths about who and what they truly are, those who don’t know how to open their spirits and hearts to the gloriously beautiful and ugly world that we love in…I hope someday they will learn that they cannot capture a nighttime butterfly when they themselves cannot even truly fly. You cannot break what cannot be broken. You cannot humiliate that which knows not shame of who they are. Someday, I hope, they will truly know what real freedom consists of, I hope one day that they will be truly free, Like me…

I honestly dream of the night when those who only know destruction and fear, can let go of their unfounded fear so that their dark angel wings can pierce their fragile flesh, rip through their physical temple, cover their bodies in rivers of precious liquid crimson…So I can then take them by the hand, lift them off their ground built of false fear, deception, and indifference…and fly through the nighttime sky and show them the real world, for the first time, through their true Dark Angel eyes.

Come walk beside me…
Come fly with me…

Oh my, our world is remarkable. Our world is so much more than any movie, book, video game,

Julia Woodland Faery

Just me…Julia, a fire-breathing instrument of change.

TV show, Internet site, can ever begin to imagine…

Our world, is

but an infant that is just discovering who She is and what she is capable of. Don’t you want to be a part of Her self-discovery?

Oh my, surely you don’t want to just exist, consume and die…

Oh my…come, walk with me and my Family of true Dark Angels…

It matters not what label you choose. It matters not what anyone tells you that you are. It matters not what the rest of the unendarkened yahoos think
or tell you about who they need for you to be….
~Julia DarkRose Caples
©2015 Colorado

Leave a Reply

